Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2019, 01:10 PM   #1

Econoline interior van parts

Hell all,
I am new to this and have been following lots of post and learning. I am in need of a place to buy some parts. These are the small thing that drive us all nuts and I have looked everywhere. Need help finding.
1. The metal clips that go on the back of this panel. I had to take my door panel off and lost it.
2. While taking the door panel off, I broke the plastic clip that holds the control panel on. Needing another control panel.
3. The overhead light is a light that is auto turn on with door. Is there a replacement one that has a manual override.

Thanks for all your help.
Attached Thumbnails
367E0E58-B659-4C11-9FBC-660AFE0D2F43.jpg   D58234FE-D6C1-4C01-B480-402E846CD126.jpg   63EE6225-AD80-47BA-B6D0-BE1B2BC10E87.jpg   139B9A34-96AA-4748-9772-90431192F8AE.jpg  

Captian K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 01:25 PM   #2

Currently am in very nearly exactly the same predicament- First time I took the window switch cover out, I didn't realize how they popped out, and I broke the tab off the first one and the one ont he passenger side was so brittle that when I took it out I ended up snapping that one unintentionally as well.

Everyone on Ebay wants about $50/ea for those pieces... Best bet is to go to a local scrap yard and ask if they have vans around, that's what I am planning on doing. If the scrap yards don't have these, at times you can find people parting out vans... but you have to be really quick to get the parts you want... chances say someone else wants the same parts.

What I have done in the interim is cut up a painters stick and epoxied it on as temporary. The fit isn't immaculate, but it doesn't pop out by itself, either.