Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2015, 10:09 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 47
Help! Need help with a Trace inverter - remote switch

Need help with a Trace inverter remote reset switch... Mine was stolen then recovered and the remote reset switch cable is torn out and I don't know the wiring pattern... If anyone has a van from the late 90's that I could look at that would be great! Thanks in advance - Rob in SLC, Utah
__________________

Dummyfatpigpoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 10:42 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Re: Help! Need help with a Trace inverter - remote switch

Which Trace inverter, the M1512? That's what I have, unfortunately I am out of town till Thursday night. If you don't have a response by then I will post up some pics.
__________________

__________________
New Van: 2000 Ford E350 SMB RB42
Old Van(sold): 1995 Dodge B3500 SMB RB33
Ben10281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2015, 09:20 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Re: Help! Need help with a Trace inverter - remote switch

Ok so here is the Inverter that I have Trace M1512:



And here is the RC(Remote Control switch that I have)



Here are a few pics of the pins:





Here are the Pinouts as I could see them. The orientation is such that the 2 empty pins are at the top of the switch towards the light and as if you are holding the switch with the pins facing you. The "bridge" is simply a short bare wire soldered between the 2 pins.

__________________
New Van: 2000 Ford E350 SMB RB42
Old Van(sold): 1995 Dodge B3500 SMB RB33
Ben10281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2015, 11:05 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
BrianW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,064
Re: Help! Need help with a Trace inverter - remote switch

I have the same inverter and had the same switch (98 SMB). I too, accidentally pulled the wires off the switch somehow and could never figure out where to reattach them. I gave up and installed a remote panel that I got off Ebay (forget the model number), which is much more useful than the basic on/off switch.
BrianW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2015, 11:07 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
BrianW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,064
Re: Help! Need help with a Trace inverter - remote switch

BTW, I have the manual for this inverter sitting around scanned somewhere if anyone needs it.
BrianW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sportsmobile SIP or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.