Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-15-2016, 08:04 PM   #1

ISO: SMB 4x4

Hello all! I am new to the forum. As my lease is about to come to an end I'm looking to travel for all of fall and am in need of a 4x4 SMB! Specifically what I'm looking for: E350 V10 Diesel (not 03-07 6.0). SMB 4x4. Wiggle room on size, smaller the better. Motor Penthouse. Pre FabD container Ideally with kitchen, solar power, and water heater+Lrg Tank. So if anyone was thinking about selling... I'm HERE! I'm looking to Mtb and fish the crap out of the NW then I will return to home in Utah for the winter. Give your SMB life again! I just wanna

Thank you in advance. I'm very new to this world. I've done my fair share of research but and still consider myself a Joey. All ideas and suggestions are appreciated.

Hammack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2016, 08:40 AM   #2

Welcome Joey , Did you mean a V10 or diesel? They are different things. A v10 is a gasoline engine and a great choice, a diesel is either going to be a 6.0 or 7.3 if it's 2003 or older, and both would be only if you choose a Ford. There are good offerings from Chevy as well and a fair number floating around, just less than Ford.

Good luck, I recommend keeping an eye out here and in the 'vans for sale' thread over at Expedition Portal in the 2/4 wheel drive camper van section.

86Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2016, 02:37 PM   #3