Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-16-2015, 10:38 AM   #1

Picked up my first SPORTSMOBILE!

Hello all!

After about 6 months of searching for a SMB, I finally found one that I could not pass up.

A little about me-
just turned 28 on Monday, I live in coastal Orange County and work in Los Angeles. I love traveling; I've been around the world several times, and have enjoyed time on every continent except for Antarctica, which I'm doing in 2 years. I love driving, I basically drive for a living (Law Enforcement), and would love to drive through all 50 states (+1 Sportsmobile!). I often work 16+ hour shifts, my commute is about 2.5 hours. Thats precious sleep time that I miss out on with those late shifts. So I plan on spending a couple nights a month sleeping in my van (+1 Sportsmobile!)

I've been off-roading a lifted and locked jeep wrangler for about 10 years, and realized that with the right locker and tire combo, you can go most places (within reason) with 2wd. I plan on 95% roads, and 5% truck trails. So 2wd makes sense from a practicality standpoint.

My hobbies are rock climbing, scuba, shooting, hiking and MT biking. So when I found this "unique" layout, I had to jump on it. I love the rear space for storage.

I fly out on Thursday to Oregon to pick her up.
So some of the details-
99 E250
'00 SMB build
52K miles
One CA owner
5.4L V8
Power Penthosue
rear parking sensors

Feel free to look at the photobucket for more pics. They are from the seller.

My Mod plan-
get rid of the decal stripe
remove body kit (as long as it doesn't screw up the body)
Action Van lift / wheels/ tires
choose a locker (Detroit / arb ?) I have a full time Detroit on my wrangler that is great for off road, and "eh" for onroad
change gold drawer pulls
solar?

1997 Jeep Wrangler Lifted / Locked
1997 Mercedes C230
1994 Mercedes SL500
DerPo is offline   Reply With Quote