Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2011, 12:31 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
MKRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pocatello, ID
Posts: 290
Garage
Running 110v while on shore power?

Need some help please. I'm plugged into shore power in my driveway and charging the house battery. I have a Xantrex ProSine 2.0 inverter/charger. When I plug a night light into the 110v outlet for testing, the outlets are not working. MY SMB is fairly new to me but I've charged the house battery before and had no problems, however, I've never used the 110v outlets. I've read the manual and believe I understand most everything. Obviously, not quite everything though. (I've checked the night light and it works)

The inverter/charger is 'on'.
The breaker is 'on'.
The display is 'on'.
The inverter LED display lights are on 'standby' and 'AC in'.
The charger LED display light is on 'charging'.
The display says I have 120v and 5 amps coming in.

I'm assuming its something simple that I'm not doing. Anybody have ideas?

Thanks for any help,

Mike
__________________

__________________
2006 Ford E350 6.0 PSD, RB 50, 4x4
MKRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 12:53 PM   #2
Site Team
 
daveb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Turlock Ca
Posts: 9,832
Garage
Re: Running 110v while on shore power?

try to trip and reset the GFI [edit] it's located on one of the outlets inside the van.

Dave
__________________

__________________
2006 Ford 6.0PSD EB-50/E-PH SMB 4X4 Rock Crawler Trailer

Sportsmobile 4X4 Adventures..........On and off road adventures
daveb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 01:35 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
MKRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pocatello, ID
Posts: 290
Garage
Re: Running 110v while on shore power?

Thanks Dave, it worked. Thought I checked it and was fine. I knew it had to be simple.

I appreciate your help.

Mike
__________________
2006 Ford E350 6.0 PSD, RB 50, 4x4
MKRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 08:26 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Franktown, CO
Posts: 7,599
Re: Running 110v while on shore power?

GFI won't set without power behind it, a lesson I'm constantly forgetting...
__________________
and then
everything changed
jage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sportsmobile SIP or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×