Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-18-2017, 10:46 AM   #1

Arrow Hi from socal! Need advice/opinions/feedback/prices

Hi everyone! I am a new member/first post.little bit about me I'm a 51 year old electrician,I ride a long travel Trx450r quad/kx450f track bike/Ktm 450exc dual sport & go out to the dunes/desert with my wife Christy & pitbull zappo and our friends.i just bought this van for about 1/3 of the goin price from someone hurtin for quick $$ i don't know much about 4x4 vans (it's currently 2x4) so I'm asking for help! 91,000 miles This van camper(cargo van transformed into a class-b) "majestic"is the model according to the goofy stickers I'm about to rip off of my new toy.It has a two foot fiberglass top roof a/c,kitchen,toilet,hot water heater,shower/table,benches/table that converts into bed,4000 watt onan gene that's stuffed underneath,propane etc.im wondering what prices people have paid for their agile offroad "ttb" (twin traction beam) conversion from 2x2-4x4, their website doesn't list the price only what they'll do and a few pics.i did get an email quote from them but I have nothing to compare it to so I'm reaching out for feed back.im also interested in other 4x4 conversions like sportsmobile,unjoint etc,price you paid out the door & likes/dislikes in performance.i don't know which direction I'm goin yet but I will either convert this van to 4x4,keep it 2x4 & get a 4 inch suspension lift/tires and wheels so I don't rip the sewer tube off from underneath or just leave it alone/enjoy it and look for a used sprinter 4x4 and build the inside my self(just basic to keep weight down).any and all info/opinions are welcome,thx gustav

Agile offroad website info

4X4 VAN CONVERSION