Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-19-2018, 08:12 AM   #1

My Get Out Explore Mobile

I have been building up my 1994 Ford E350 Clubwagon into Family and Dog hauler for the backroads. I have been building this beast up for about 2 years now and just getting around to post up some details and pictures. Here is how she currently stands.

Here is a few more detailed specs.

1994 Ford E350 Clubwaggon

Motor: 5.8 Liter 351w V8
Transmission: A40D Transmission
Lift: Ujoint Offroad 6"
Tires: 315/70/17 GoodYear Duratracs
Front Axle: 2000 F350 Dana 60 with 4:10 gearing
Rear Axle: 2005 F350 Sterling 10.5 with 4:10 gearing
Transfer case: NV271
Purchased in July of 2016

This is what she looked like the day I drove her home. This is the ad I responded to in the classifieds in Utah.

DaYeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2018, 08:29 AM   #2

First things first.

I purchased the van 550 miles from home so I topped off the fuel, checked the other fluids, and began the ride home. It was summer and the AC didn't work in the van so down went the windows and I took off over several steep high mountain passes in a vehicle very unfamiliar to me. She cruised along at 75 mph with no problems and I kept a close eye on the gauges as I sailed down the road. At least it had a somewhat acceptable stereo even though I couldn't hook up my phone to it. The drive home goes over several high passes with lots of up and down, the highest pass being over I-70 in Colorado where I would hit over 11k feet in the Eisenhower/Johnson tunnel. Going up big hills in a vehicle that you don't really know the condition of will quickly give you an idea of the condition of the vehicle. So far so good. I rolled into home right about midnight.
Old 03-19-2018, 09:00 AM   #3