Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-19-2017, 07:01 PM   #1

What's on your bottom?

As I have mentioned a few times, I am new to this. Until the days get long and the weather gets warm, I won't have as much opportunity as I would like to study my undercarriage (memorizing the terrain in my typical OCD fashion), to know what might fit there. I thought I would post a general survey question and ask people, outside of drivetrain and suspension components, what camper related items can go under your van?

As I plan, I am realizing how valuable interior 'real estate' is, and to be able to take things out of the van interior and free up space would be great. Added benefits might include lowering the center of gravity (I think a bit of an issue with many rigs). I have seen little snippets here and there, but that is not as easy to search as I would like, so I thought I would take the liberty of posing the question.

I would like to know about things like batteries and water talks (grey water, black, or fresh), as well as other things I may not have considered. Any thoughts, pros and cons, etc would be helpful, as well as item descriptions, location, maps, pics. etc.

Pretty much everyone will step on their 'willy' once in a while.
I usually make it a point to stop and put on my golf shoes first..
E-rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 07:08 PM   #2
Site Team

Not a huge difference in lowering the CG, but a rear, underfloor storage area is one of the best options for getting things out of the living areas.

Herb
Old 01-19-2017, 07:13 PM   #3

CG was more of an added bonus

Quote:
Originally Posted by BroncoHauler View Post
Not a huge difference in lowering the CG, but a rear, underfloor storage area is one of the best options for getting things out of the living areas.

Herb