Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-08-2018, 10:47 PM   #1
Orv

Garage
Question Graywater tank drain question

I just purchased a 1990 E-250 Sportsmobile. I'm new to Sportsmobiles but experienced with RVs in general, and I'm a little confused by the graywater tank drain.

Other RVs I've owned either had a standard 3/4" male garden hose fitting for the graywater drain, or the graywater fed into a 3" bayonet fitting for a standard RV dump hose.

On this van, the graywater tank drain goes to a gate valve, then a very short stub with a 2.25" outer diameter (1.75" inner diameter). There doesn't seem to be any sort of fitting for a hose to direct the water.

Am I missing a piece? The valve faces backwards toward the rear wheel, so I could imagine a blowout ripping off something attached to it, but it doesn't appear broken off.

Orv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 07:44 AM   #2

I would call Sportsmobile Indiana on that one. There is some old school knowledge at that location I don't think the others have. I'm betting there is a specific hose for that that you may not have though.
86Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 12:34 PM   #3
rnj

Mine has a 2" x 5" elbow that swivels at that fitting with the garden hose fitting and cap on the end. Swivel up when not in use and to the side/outward when in use.
Hankook Dynapro ATs 225/75-16 LRE
New to me 10/2008 - 2nd owner
rnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 07:01 PM   #4

I think this is the end your talking about.

-greg
Scalf77 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 07:20 PM   #5

Garage