Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-13-2015, 12:28 PM   #1

Fairly New from Georgia

I have had my 2006 SMB for just over a year now and the family is loving it. All five of us (three small kids) have camped in it for up to a week. It is a SMB West 4x4 conversion so we hope to do some off-road camping in the near future. It is not fair to the van to keep it restricted to pavement.

Problem is I have very little off-road experience with vehicles. Grew up on a dirt bike but a 10,000lb vehicle is a little different.

Are there other southeastern SMB Owners that would like to meet up?

I know I saw some at Overland Expo in 14' when I went. We would love to do a Southeastern meet-up.

Any people within 500 miles are invited.

Old 12-13-2015, 06:13 PM   #2

Tbunch,
We are in Chattanooga but our van is not a 4x4. We are buildinng out our 2006 E350 HT but no plans for a 4wd conversion. However, we are a family as well, only one kid at this point. There are some others here in the southeast though.

None-the-less I'd be into meeting up but no real off road experience either. More of whitewater guy myself.

Justin
Jboles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 02:21 PM   #3

I'm in Oak Island, NC about 40 minutes from Myrtle Beach if your ever in the area message me. I don't have a SMB mine is an Advanced 4x4 conversion.
rexracer530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 02:24 PM   #4

We go to Chattanooga a couple times a year. Typically we stay at Racoon Mountain. Far from an Overland trip but the kids like it there. Just hoping to find some like-minded people to go on trips with. We will be camping in central Florida for a few days in February at the Ocala National Forest. Nothing off-road but there is some good canoeing down there. Let me know if you have any interest.
Old 12-15-2015, 02:32 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexracer530 View Post