Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2011, 12:37 PM   #1

Newbie needs help in decision making

Hi All,
I am a newbie to this forum and am in the process of deciding whether to upgrade from my current van (Ford E250 extended w/penthouse) to a RB Sprinter w/penthouse, or just get another E250 van. I have a couple of questions for you all who've owned the Sprinter for awhile. Your answers (and any suggestions) will help me in my decision. Here are the questions:

1. What kinds of problems, (if any) have you had with your Sprinter mechanically?

2. How convenient have you found finding Sprinter service locations?

3. Has the van been as economical as you expected? (e.g. fuel, maintenance, repairs, etc)

One of my concerns is that finding an authorized repair/service location while on the road (esp. if in a less populated area) could be problematic. What are your thoughts? Thanks in advance for any information you can send my way.

Vicki

rollon2fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 09:23 PM   #2

Re: Newbie needs help in decision making

Hi Vicki,

A great resource for all things Sprinter is sprinter-forum.com You'll likely find a lots of answers to your questions over there.

Note that when reading the Sprinter forum (or just about any forum) that most people will only post when they have a problem.

HTH,

R
RickL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 05:45 PM   #3

For a complete list of the Sprinter dealers in the USA, go to www.mbsprinterusa.com and click the button near the top that says locate a dealer. There are about 180 Mercedes-Benz and Freightliner Sprinter dealers and they will have it up to 200 by the end of this year.

the Sprinter Guy

the "Sprinter Guy"

Mercedes-Benz of Georgetown
Georgetown Texas, 78627

512-930-6158

dgraham@mbofgeorgetown.com
www.SprinterGuy.com
theSprinterGuy is offline   Reply With Quote