Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-09-2009, 07:27 PM   #1

Can you walk on roof of Voyager?

Newbie here, deciding on options. Leaning towards the Voyager roof but want to know: can you walk up there on it? Such as, I want to put roof rack and kayak (prob a pod too) on top. The voyager is so tall already, I'm guessing I'd have to climb the ladder and be standing up there to hoist up and strap down a kayak?

Yeah, I know it'll be kinda tall; but I'm also going 2wd so that's not quite as much as 4wd.

Thanks!

jdv2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 11:44 PM   #2
Site Team

Garage
Re: Can you walk on roof of Voyager?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdv2009
Newbie here, deciding on options. Leaning towards the Voyager roof but want to know: can you walk up there on it? Such as, I want to put roof rack and kayak (prob a pod too) on top. The voyager is so tall already, I'm guessing I'd have to climb the ladder and be standing up there to hoist up and strap down a kayak?

Yeah, I know it'll be kinda tall; but I'm also going 2wd so that's not quite as much as 4wd.

Thanks!
I would think so. I have seen those with racks and sat dishes on top. Don't know about ladders to get you there but Aluminess can fab almost anything. It might be difficult to pull a Kayak off much less tie one down at that height though. I think this was a voyager or maybe a cruiser I don't remember. It was in 2006 during a heavy storm in Yosemite.

Attached Thumbnails
New SMB 2006 099.jpg  

Sportsmobile 4X4 Adventures..........On and off road adventures
daveb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2009, 02:00 PM   #3