Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-07-2015, 12:54 PM   #1

No 120 volt power

If anyone can help i am in a fix. Camping with my family on spring break. Only had the 05 smb for six months so i am still learning.

For some reason i have no 120 volt power. We are hooked up at a campground and i know the plug is good. I can check that we have good voltage until the cable connects to the smb but no outlets in or out have power.

Is there a main trip or fuse that i should check? Any other ideas?

Cranking the engine every couple of hours to keep the fans and fridge running is a pain.

Thanks and sorry about the crappy typing. I only have an old phone to use.

Old 04-07-2015, 01:01 PM   #2

Re: No 120 volt power

Check the circuit breakers..

but there's a reset button on the converter/charger which often is the cause of this problem.. depending on what model you have.
rallypanam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 01:05 PM   #3

It is a trip light inverter and i can get 120 volt power when the inverter is on but not when it is off. Do i have to have the inverter turned on to get 120 power?
Old 04-07-2015, 01:12 PM   #4
Site Team

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBUNCH
It is a trip light inverter and i can get 120 volt power when the inverter is on but not when it is off. Do i have to have the inverter turned on to get 120 power?
Check your internal fuse panel. There may be a switch to turn the internal 120 on. (It's located on the face of our gaucho.)

Don

Life and baseball both sometimes are not fair, but it is how you play the hops that counts.
—Scott Miller, NYT Sports
rionapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 01:20 PM   #5

Great replies but still working on it. I have a 50 setup so no gaucho just the bench seat.