Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2022, 10:58 PM   #1

Kenwood DNR1007XR in E-350

Wrecked another radio so i went to Upullit and snagged a stock radio which i have been using for 2 months until i was able to set aside enough cabbage for the new stereo system. Finally picked up the new Kenwood DNR1007XR with Garmin Navigation.

I knew the unit would fit the dash but wasnt certain if there would be difficulties with covered heater controls or AC vents etc.....

Installed two new Kicker 6x8 speakers in the doors because the driver door speaker crapped out months ago as well. Everything installed fairly easily including the Kenwood propriatary dash camera and reverse camera.

Tomorrow im going to hook the reverse camera to a toggle switch instead of the reverse lights so i can turn it on even if im not in reverse.

Overall its a great system, sound is fantastic and the display is crisp and clear. User interface is pretty simple to figure out if your familiar with aftermarket stereos.
Attached Thumbnails
DSC02013.jpg   use this.jpg  

ScrapIron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2022, 08:07 AM   #2

How does the stereo mount? love to see a pic from the side/rear as best as possible. We were just talking about needing to ditch the factory radio the other day.

I also saw dash panels like you have and thought about that too but can't find the link I had. Do you recall were you got that one or the name brand?

Thanks
2019 Yeti SB130 Turq Race X01
Steve Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2022, 08:13 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Hunt View Post
How does the stereo mount? love to see a pic from the side/rear as best as possible. We were just talking about needing to ditch the factory radio the other day.