Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-08-2008, 05:40 PM   #1

Washington (PNW) meet and greet

Fellow residents of the wonderful Pacific Northwest,

Is there any interest in another meet and greet?

As a first draft, how about the first Saturday afternoon in October
in the greater Seattle area.
With a little luck, we may still have some good weather.

That said, I am pretty flexible on the location and date.

Mark (Bitburger)

2008 SMB EB-52, Quadvan 4x4, 6.0 PSD SOLD
2017 Ford Transit T250 148WB mid-roof w/ Quadvan 4x4
bitburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 06:57 PM   #2

Though it's more complicated, it'd be fun to make it a trail run this time.
Old 09-08-2008, 11:21 PM   #3

As a newbie I'd certainly be interested. We're open to any suggestions (have never done one of these - only had our "antique" SMB for a few months). Lots of great state and county parks out our way on the Olympic Peninsula and on Whidbey Island too (e.g., Salt Creek Rec Area, Fort Ebey State Park, Fort Worden in Port Townsend).
1972 Mercedes 350SL with 4.5l V-8, just because
Wag more, Bark less, Play well with others.
Psomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 10:18 AM   #4

Well, if you find yourselves a bit closer to Oregon, I'd probably be in. Keep in mind, upland game bird season starts Oct 11 around here, so I'd be out that weekend.
Old 09-12-2008, 12:49 PM   #5

Send a message via MSN to Velogeo
The first couple weeks of October are pretty much open for me and I'm game for about anything. Doing some sort of drive or boondock camping seems like a good plan.
Old 09-13-2008, 08:35 PM   #6

I'm interested, but have to work Saturdays. If it's a Saturday night camp-over or a Sunday meet, I'll try to make it.

Brian
Old 09-13-2008, 08:54 PM   #7