Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-11-2020, 03:33 PM   #1

Advice for awning for 2015 Promaster 159

I have a 2015 Dodge Promaster sportsmobile and would like to install an awning. Would you recommend the Fiamma ones that sportsmobile installs? Are they easy to crank for a single senior female? They are just a little pricey to have sportsmobile install at about $2300. What about batwing type awnings? I’ve had several sportsmobiles but none of them had an awning and am looking to travel more now and an awning would be nice.

Suggestions and advice are much appreciated.

Diane

mericatr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 06:08 PM   #2
REF

Send a message via MSN to REF
Advice for awning for 2015 Promaster 159

I’ve gone through several other brands of awnings, Fiamma is by far the easiest to operate, I dare say, even for a single senior female.....
They are spendy, but you’ll actually use it, vs. some of the others that require 2 people to set up and stow away or are too complicated to bother, I’ve dealt with both before getting our Fiamma. See if you can order the proper brackets required for the Promaster from somewhere, SMB or another up fitter and contact member 1der for the awning. Where are you located? maybe there’s a shop that could install for you nearby.

https://www.sportsmobileforum.com/fo...65s-23556.html
CCV High Profile Pop Top
REF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 06:34 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by REF View Post
I’ve gone through several other brands of awnings, Fiamma is by far the easiest to operate, I dare say, even for a single senior female.....