Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-21-2014, 02:55 PM   #1

Garage
Another New Guy

I have been lurking for a few months. This is my intro post.

About 3 years ago I was tent camping with my wife on the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. A red 4x4 Sportsmobile pulled into a site across the way and our jaws dropped. The owner must have seen our astonishment as he came over and introduced himself. He was the typical SMB evangelist that I have now come across about a dozen times.

We love off-roading because it takes us to beautiful places. I am a cinematographer by profession and a landscape photographer the rest of the time. Why not have a vehicle that allows us to get there and stay overnight with some comfort.

So... Now we are getting serious. We may purchase something "finished," or start with a 2WD passenger model E350 and work from there. I practice woodworking as a hobby (when there is time) and am not afraid of cabinetry, but I would like to stand on the shoulders of those that have gone before me and not reinvent the wheel. I am convinced that most of the good designing has probably been done, with obvious personal tweeks remaining.

It has been fun to read all of your experiences and soon I hope to engage as an owner.

2000 4Runner Limited 4WD

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8
skyrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 06:12 PM   #2

Re: Another New Guy