Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-03-2022, 06:15 PM   #1

Garage
Econoline wall templates

Would anyone be interested in templates for the interior walls of E-series vans? Im a professional cabinet maker and have made templates that fit tight to the walls that can be cut out of 1/4 luan plywood and covered with material or stained. looks factory and not homemade. No need for framing out the wall around all the different elevations and undulations. Saves a ton of time, hassel and space on the interior and still have space for insulation. Not sure if anyone would be interested in purchasing the paper templates so im just testing the temperature of interest here.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_1701.jpeg   IMG_1710.jpeg   IMG_1711.jpeg   IMG_1693.jpeg   IMG_1697.jpeg  

VOLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2022, 07:56 PM   #2

What would be the cost of the templates? Are the templates for both the RB and EB models?
Old 07-03-2022, 08:26 PM   #3

Garage
They are made for the RB only right now. Cost would be $250.00 would be a paper template you would cut out and trace on your material. Windows are not in the template as they would be custom to your build. Drivers side is approx 9'. The plywood will flex into the curve of the van walls and fasten with self tapping metal screws along the horizontal rib only. No need for more screws at the top and bottom as the flex keeps it tight to the walls. Thanks Mike
Old 07-03-2022, 09:04 PM   #4

I would take set.
I have an EB. Could work with you on the extensions. Its currently gutted, so i can take pictures and show you the deltas. Could be as simple as "go 20 inches more rearwards"
desertsherpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 04:56 AM   #5

Garage
EB Template

Its possible, send me a picture of the rear from the wheel arch back to the tail light.
Old 07-04-2022, 04:59 AM   #6

Garage