Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-08-2021, 12:47 PM   #1

Front end bottoming out - Salem Kroger build

Hi! Question for you suspension experts:

I have a 2002 E350 Super Duty that was modified by Salem Kroger. They put 2003 F250 leafs in the front, and I'm unsure whether I need to replace them. When I'm driving off trail, it doesn't take much to bottom out and hit the bump stops. While I'm fairly new to off road driving, I'm pretty sure either the springs are getting old, or they need a bit of extra lift.

My question is: how do I know when the leafs are old? I understand if they sag then it's time to replace. However, I think these leafs are designed to be sort of "flat" in shape. Do I replace them, or do I find a new leaf that adds an extra inch of clearance?

I attached some photos of the front driver leaf.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
front suspension 2.jpg   front suspension 1.jpg  

babygramps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2021, 01:33 PM   #2