Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-09-2015, 11:18 AM   #1

Grey Ghost New Build Questions

I am new to building a van out, new to this forum and new to forums period. I have been travelling by truck camper for work for the last 12 years and started thinking about a Sportsmobile for a while. I have purchased a 2008 E-350 EB. I figured I'd better give it a name and so it has been Christened "The Grey Ghost". I had Sportsmobile in Indiana put a Transit high-top on it. This is as far as I have gotten to date. I have Yakima roof racks, two Maxxair vents and an Aluminess ladder with 2 extra ladder rungs for the high top portion I will be installing soon. I need to order a couple thermopane (duel pane) windows and dimmable led lights but I'm not finding a good source or info for them.

1st Question- Does anyone have any good sources and info for thermopane (duel pane) windows? Probably around a size 12x36.

2nd Question- Does anyone have any good sources and info for dimmable LED lights? I would prefer smaller (3" round) flush lights for the ceiling.

Thanks,
BigRigBert
2008 E-350 EB "The Grey Ghost"
2008 BMW GS Adventure
2007 Silverado w/2007 Arctic Fox Truck Camper (both truck and camper will be up for sale when the Van is livable)

BigRigBert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 11:28 AM   #2

Here is a picture of the "The Grey Ghost" and my new (used) hoist from Superior Automotive Equipment.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_3467.jpg   IMG_5487.jpg  
Old 12-09-2015, 11:49 AM   #3

Can't help you with your questions, but welcome to the club! I'm jealous of your garage/shop.
Old 12-09-2015, 12:04 PM   #4

Thanks Mikracer! I've really been enjoying what my friends refer to as "The Man Lair"!
Old 12-10-2015, 04:55 AM   #5
JWA

Send a message via Yahoo to JWA
I'm in the auto/truck glass biz so maybe can help out a bit.........