Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-28-2019, 01:21 PM   #1

Looking for shock recommendations

Hello,

I have a 15 passenger Ford e350 Super Duty van (not a 4x4) that have converted into a campervan.
You can see some pics here: https://www.facebook.com/ianskelley/...8824206&type=3

I have just been told by my mechanic that I need new shocks on all four tires.

Being I am new to this and this is the first campervan I have built, I would love to get your recommendations on what kind of shocks should I get.

Thank you everybody for your time and help,

Ian Skelley

ianskelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 04:12 PM   #2

I watched your videos on your build as you were working on your van. Good work... I installed Bilsteins and a Bilstein Steering stabilizer. It really helped. Next I will do the Helwig rear sway bar...

I have an 09 Extended E350 that I camperized also.

I think I ordered my shocks from Summit Racing and they matched Amazon price, PLUS 10%off for being a Vet.

Good luck and God bless!
happycampingcouple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 07:23 PM   #3

happycampingcouple, thanks for the feedback and for the encouraging words. You and Paul at Sportsmobile both recommended the Bilsteins.

I see in the forums that alot of people are talking about the Fox shocks.

Why do you recommend the Bilsteins over Fox? Is it price?
ianskelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 07:45 PM   #4

I have heard lots about them... My van is 2 wheel drive and I wont be lifting it or making it 4wd... I wish I could, but I will be using my van to tow a travel trailer fulltime... Plus the funds for me are not there...