Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-26-2017, 08:04 AM   #1

Location: On an island in the Western basin of lake Erie Ohio
Hello all. New memeber with a 1990 Ford extended van with a "Coachman" camper .

I have been into VW campers for decades. Always envious of the bigger rigs so I pulled the trigger and bought one. I LOVE IT. It is a 1990 Ford e 250 extended van with a fiberglass high top and a "Coachman" classB camper conversion. It runs great and drives straight but the interior is 27 years old. I am a carpenter and am in the process of gutting it and rebuilding to my likes. I really enjoy the VW Westfalia layout and this is the direction I am leaning. I would also love to add a pop top and wondered if anyone has done this post factory...

Edit "I know I spelled "member" wrong in the title. I am slow, but not that slow.

New here and any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Patrick

QuigRig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 08:50 AM   #2
MSD

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuigRig View Post
I have been into VW campers for decades. Always envious of the bigger rigs so I pulled the trigger and bought one. I LOVE IT. It is a 1990 Ford e 250 extended van with a fiberglass high top and a "Coachman" classB camper conversion. It runs great and drives straight but the interior is 27 years old. I am a carpenter and am in the process of gutting it and rebuilding to my likes. I really enjoy the VW Westfalia layout and this is the direction I am leaning. I would also love to add a pop top and wondered if anyone has done this post factory...

Edit "I know I spelled "member" wrong in the title. I am slow, but not that slow.

New here and any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Patrick

Welcome [emoji106][emoji2]! Would love to see some pictures of the rig, we like those here...