Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-06-2010, 05:46 PM   #1

Howdy guys

I really wasn't sure where to put this, so feel free to move as needed. Just wanted to say hello, I'm not a sportsmobile owner and probably won't be for quite some time as I'm a college student...but dang these things are cool. I have some mobility problems and as a result use a segway as my mobility device, the only caveat with that is that I cannot fly with it; add to that my love of kayaking, fishing, boating, and watersports in general, and it seems like a sportsmobile would be the ultimate coastal fishing base camp.
-kayak

kayak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 06:58 PM   #2

Re: Howdy guys

welcome buddy
poke around here, some great stuff

even a guy that has a special rig for those with less mobility!
billwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 09:25 PM   #3

Howdy guys

Welcome!
Old 07-06-2010, 09:50 PM   #4

Don't hesitate to talk to SMB about any special needs. I have photo shots of some neat 'universal-design' stuff they have done regarding egress, toilet, shower, aisle width. Part of info gathered before I bought an SMB on eBay that I couldn't pass up. You can 'thin-line' the cabinetry and appliances on both sides of a Sportsmobile and leave an aisle plenty wide enough for a Segway. Customization is SMB's middle name.
Old 07-07-2010, 08:51 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelstead
I have photo shots of some neat 'universal-design' stuff they have done regarding egress, toilet, shower, aisle width.
Old 07-07-2010, 09:49 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by jage
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelstead
I have photo shots of some neat 'universal-design' stuff they have done regarding egress, toilet, shower, aisle width.
amen!
billwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2010, 12:51 PM   #7