Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2020, 08:23 AM   #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Annie O View Post
The Magruder sounds delightful and i'm soooo jealous. I like the recommendation in the mileage table that "It is a good idea to pack a chain saw in case you encounter downed trees." I guess my Sven saw and Dads hatchet do not keep me quite as ready as I imagined

They'll get the job done eventually, but like in vehicles sometimes there's no substitute for horsepower...

basssears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 03:02 PM   #12

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by basssears View Post
I now mountain bike with a hand saw, guess it's the same as putting a chainsaw on the roof of the Sportsmobile.
I’ve been riding with a 12” bowsaw for at least 20 years. Sometimes I feel like I’m on a trail maintenance crew, lol. I use the same backpack for the my bike as I do for the moto. Rarely need it for the mt bike trails around here anymore due to population explosion, but still use it quite a bit on the moto.

And ya the crazy microbursts are getting more and more common. The storm I referenced in my story above wasn’t that far as the crow flies from Hailey. We were back on the origins of the south fork of the boise a couple of miles up from the confluence with the big smokey.
"understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of your car, oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of your car, horsepower is how hard your car hits the wall, and torque is how far your car moves the wall."
shenrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2020, 03:42 PM   #13

Hi: