Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2017, 10:54 AM   #1

Seriously considering this SMB ....

As this is my first attempt to purchase, I could use some input on what you all think is a fair price.

https://newjersey.craigslist.org/rvd/6080133823.html

Many thanks!

ColoRockiesFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 04:44 PM   #2

Garage
That is a very nice rig. Looks like it was stored inside. East coast vehicle, so check carefully for rust. If it is as straight and clean as it appears to be in the photos, and if everything is working properly, then I think the asking price is in the ballpark, given the low mileage.

Run background checks (CarFax, etc.) to check for past damage. Sniff the oil. Crawl around underneath. Make sure that those new tires have a recent date code, and that they are Load Range "E"--if not, they are useless. Ask for maintenance records. Examine it carefully. but it kinda looks like it was a retired couple's baby, and saw light use and good care.

It might be a good one.

Good Luck!!!
Ready to Rumble!
Glider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 06:52 PM   #3

Absolutely check the service records and if time and money allow put it on a lift for a PPI.
Most dealerships offer this at a usually reasonable price.

A long story short. Many many years ago I wanted to buy a vehicle after phone and email conversations we were set for a purchase date and then I asked him if I could have a PPI and he never pick up the phone again. It's a good way to weed out the weasels from the roses
And had three other E350s...
Bbasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 07:03 PM   #4

Garage
Hey, that's a super-nice-looking rig you're considering!
Hope it pans out well for ya.

(But if it doesn't....here's another alternative (if ya haven't already seen this one too....looks like its been listed for only 2 days at this point....)