Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-16-2017, 03:05 AM   #41

I don't seem to have very many tailgaters out here on the "right coast " but I do get a lot of gawkers hanging at my 8 o'clock. I'm a very attentive highway driver and have noticed this doesn't happen in any of my other 3 vehicles so I assume they're just hanging back ther to get a look as big 4x4 vans are rare in these parts. Usually just slow down a notch or two on the cruise control and they pass. But if they hang there so long that they box me out?.... well that coffee was getting cold anyway!

I consider myself a half-assed perfectionist
Stillvanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 12:32 PM   #42

I like the windshield washer spray trick, but banning woman drivers in general would really solve the problem
Old 03-23-2017, 12:48 PM   #43

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by TexomaPowerboater View Post
I like the windshield washer spray trick, but banning woman drivers in general would really solve the problem
Ya know, the vast majority of the time I really enjoy being around men. Yes, men and women are very different, but I LIKE those differences. It's part of the fun.

But when men say stuff like this about women--or when women say equally useless stuff about men--it does not leave me happy. Please. My lack of a third leg does not determine my competence behind the wheel. There are good drivers and poor drivers of all ages, hair colors, and genders. I want us to save the jokes for stuff that is actually funny, not stuff that disparages people.

All right. I'm off my soap box. Back to the fun stuff. Someone pass me a beer and a 9/16" end wrench.
Thanks.
Ready to Rumble!
Glider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 01:00 PM   #44

Oh give me a break. My wife, twin sister, and mom all tailgate. Drives me nuts. And if their not tailgating they are in some ones blindspot.