Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2011, 07:13 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
RiverGypsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: A van down by the river.
Posts: 15
Amperage needed for Starcool?

I'm looking to get a generator to run the Starcool on my 2006 SMB. I'm wondering if anyone knows how many amps the Starcool requires to run on 110?

Thanks-
__________________

RiverGypsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 07:43 AM   #2
Site Team
 
daveb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Turlock Ca
Posts: 9,832
Garage
Re: Amperage needed for Starcool?

I pretty sure a 3K will run it. I seem to remember them telling me 2800 w generator was required. I thought about it until I found how poorly the Starcool ran off shorepower; it works much better when the stock AC and engine is running with it. YMMV
__________________
2006 Ford 6.0PSD EB-50/E-PH SMB 4X4 Rock Crawler Trailer

Sportsmobile 4X4 Adventures..........On and off road adventures
daveb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Sportsmobile Registry

Overland Van

TPowell

SilVan

dhally
Add your Sportsmobile
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sportsmobile SIP or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×