Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-01-2021, 04:20 AM   #1

Champion 2000W Gas/LPG Generator on Woot

Woot currently has the Champion Power Equipment 100402 2000-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Inverter Generator on sale for $600 vs. $871 on Amazon:

https://tools.woot.com/offers/champi...d_cat_tool_7_5

I have no personal experience with this but it rates 4.5 stars on Amazon, 1,007 reviews. The dual fuel capacity is a big plus for Sportsmobiles and vans since it would be safe to carry the generator inside.

BCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2021, 07:04 PM   #2

That's pretty cool and a great deal. I just looked up Honda's 2000/2200 dba levels and they say 48-57. This little guy says 53 but that's a bit misleading. These generators idle up for demand, getting much louder than the unburdened idle setting. I wonder how loud it is at full tilt?

I also wonder what power draw, if any, gets 11 hrs of runtime out of it. My Honda is supposed to get 8 I think but I've never stumbled upon the magic load that gets that much runtime.

I am glad to see these generators improving and getting cheaper but at the end of the day there is one requirement, for me, that is high above everything else: noise.
86Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2021, 07:13 PM   #3

What’s enticing is to be able to run it off the onboard propane tank…
BrianW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2021, 07:23 PM   #4

Garage
Hutch Mountain makes a great conversion kit for the Honda - I use it as BrianW suggests...high pressure quick connect under the rear bumper to power up my Honda.

https://www.hutchmountain.com/produc...conversion-kit

https://www.amazon.com/Grenergy-Gaso.../dp/B08KG3NSN1
Old 06-01-2021, 08:02 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twoxentrix View Post