Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-11-2017, 07:10 PM   #21

I am loving the new tires, rubbed just a hair on the plastic wheel well liner so I had to cut a small piece from each, no metal was cut.

I got some rectangular tube steel from the junkyard to make some spacers to go behind the new bumper so there will be room for the winch.

And...I started painting it camo! The wife hates it, oh well
Attached Thumbnails
IMAG1010.jpg  

skoronesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 12:45 PM   #22

Hard to see the van in the photo... must be the camo

Digging the details on the build so far. Keep em coming
Old 05-12-2017, 07:25 PM   #23

I didn't take more pics but I got the other side done today!!! Next is the hood and back door, then the roof will get sprayed tan to stay cooler. I will probably spray the interior ceiling tan to brighten up the inside.

This weekend I want to get the new bumper and winch mounted and probably the wiring. I found a good spot to mount a spare battery box in the floor, back drivers side corner, should fit my deep cycle.
Old 05-12-2017, 07:28 PM   #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoronesa View Post
The wife hates it, oh well
I like it.. but I think my vote counts a bit less than your wife's vote.
rallypanam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 08:03 PM   #25

Also, I had been planning on putting some expanded steel over the inside of the windows but now I think I am just going to replace the glass with 14-18ga sheet metal.
Old 05-14-2017, 08:03 PM   #26

Wifey said no to the window delete, I agreed. I did however cover the one rear drivers side window with expanded steel on the inside to prevent glass from coming in on the children in the event of an accident and to limit the sun a bit to keep it cooler.