Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2011, 06:29 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Zeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Preston, ID
Posts: 1,213
Send a message via Yahoo to Zeta
Extreme Aire System

OK. I give up. How is it supposed to work? Does it keep the tank full all the time, or do I have to turn it on somehow?

TIA
Z
__________________

__________________
'06 RB50 SMB Diesel

http://www.tomsinclair.net
Zeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 08:23 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Roonie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PNW WA
Posts: 618
Re: Extreme Aire System

There is a switch. Mine is located next to the front fog light switch and 4x4 light. Once tank is full it shuts off. If it isn't turning on then there is a reset switch on the frame rail under the cargo doors. Flip the red switch in to reset it.
__________________

Roonie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 09:24 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Zeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Preston, ID
Posts: 1,213
Send a message via Yahoo to Zeta
Re: Extreme Aire System

The only other switch I have ups the idle. Is that it do you suppose?

Z
__________________
'06 RB50 SMB Diesel

http://www.tomsinclair.net
Zeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 09:51 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Roonie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PNW WA
Posts: 618
Re: Extreme Aire System

Are you sure you even have it? Mine is located behind the atlas II transfer case.

It needs a switch to turn it on. It is not automatic.
Roonie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 10:57 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Zeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Preston, ID
Posts: 1,213
Send a message via Yahoo to Zeta
Re: Extreme Aire System

I'm sure.

Z
__________________
'06 RB50 SMB Diesel

http://www.tomsinclair.net
Zeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 02:24 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Greg In Austin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 1,545
Send a message via AIM to Greg In Austin Send a message via Yahoo to Greg In Austin
Re: Extreme Aire System

Mine uses a switch. AND the van has to be on.

I suppose it could be wired to just be on when the van is on....BUT I think you would know it. When I turn it on, even with the PSD6.0 I know it is on.

Sounds like a call to SMB to find the switch.
__________________
Greg in Austin
2008 Ford 6.0PSD EB/E-PH SMB 4X4 Aluminess f/r bumpers (13.5mpg avg, 15mpg hwy) 52k miles [Texas McBeast]
2006 Toyota Prius (48 to 68 mpg) 120k miles [Penelope]
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon (15 to 18 mpg) [Johnnie]
2012 Mitsubishi MiEV (no gas required) ($.50/day in electricity) [Evie]
http://badge.facebook.com/badge/1232...3.32047100.png
Greg In Austin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 02:29 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Jeffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 1,650
Garage
Re: Extreme Aire System

SMB did not label my switch, next to a few other identical switches. If none work, check the breaker for the compressor, located in front of the house battery boxes. Mine has tripped a few times for no apparent reason.
__________________
'07 RB-50 - My Photo Site -- K1JGS --
Jeffrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 02:49 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Greg In Austin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 1,545
Send a message via AIM to Greg In Austin Send a message via Yahoo to Greg In Austin
Re: Extreme Aire System

Jeff's thought made me think of something else....

If you have a switch that could be it, but that does not trigger the compressor, there is an in line fuseable-link-kind-of-thing that shorted out and burned up once on mine. It kept the circuit from being completed and thus switch ON got me nothing.
__________________
Greg in Austin
2008 Ford 6.0PSD EB/E-PH SMB 4X4 Aluminess f/r bumpers (13.5mpg avg, 15mpg hwy) 52k miles [Texas McBeast]
2006 Toyota Prius (48 to 68 mpg) 120k miles [Penelope]
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon (15 to 18 mpg) [Johnnie]
2012 Mitsubishi MiEV (no gas required) ($.50/day in electricity) [Evie]
http://badge.facebook.com/badge/1232...3.32047100.png
Greg In Austin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 02:58 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Zeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Preston, ID
Posts: 1,213
Send a message via Yahoo to Zeta
Re: Extreme Aire System

Fixed. Some incompetent had disconnected the switch when installing an engine monitor.

BTW. Did I show you guys the Edge Insight I installed myself?

Z
__________________
'06 RB50 SMB Diesel

http://www.tomsinclair.net
Zeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 06:42 PM   #10
Site Team
 
daveb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Turlock Ca
Posts: 9,816
Garage
Re: Extreme Aire System

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeta
Fixed. Some incompetent had disconnected the switch when installing an engine monitor.

BTW. Did I show you guys the Edge Insight I installed myself?

Z
I hate that when that happens...you're supposed to say the dog, cat, or your wife did it. If you don't have any of those you say Bush did it.
__________________

__________________
2006 Ford 6.0PSD EB-50/E-PH SMB 4X4 Rock Crawler Trailer

Sportsmobile 4X4 Adventures..........On and off road adventures
daveb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Sportsmobile SIP or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.