Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-27-2024, 07:30 PM   #1

Value of a Sportsmobile

Hey everyone,

I’m new to Sportsmobiles and looking to buy one this week. Is it crazy to pay $18-20k for a 20 year old Sportsmobile with 100k miles? It’s 2WD.

I’m just wondering how good the builds usually are. Everything else around $20k is not great. I’m not really This is a very clean looking vehicle with all service records.

BennyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 08:53 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyD View Post
Hey everyone,

I’m new to Sportsmobiles and looking to buy one this week. Is it crazy to pay $18-20k for a 20 year old Sportsmobile with 100k miles? It’s 2WD.

I’m just wondering how good the builds usually are. Everything else around $20k is not great. I’m not really This is a very clean looking vehicle with all service records.
Look at all the self built Home Depot special campers online then you'll realize just how much goes into an SMB.

When I first got into RVs - the general pecking order of price was trailers < pickup campers < class c motorhomes < class b motorhomes < class a motorhomes. Why Class B motorhomes so costly? The facilities cost a lot and cost more when made smaller. Guess which a Sportsmobile is closest to.

I looked for my first SMB for about 8 years. Many letdowns, many rug pulls.

You gonna wait 8 years for that spectacular deal?
SMB123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 09:03 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMB123 View Post
Look at all the self built Home Depot special campers online then you'll realize just how much goes into an SMB.