Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-15-2023, 03:16 PM   #1

Howdy from Nevada

Hello,

I have been wanting to join a 4x4 van forum for quite some time and here I is.

I've had my 4x4 Ford E350 for about 3 years now. Taken it on some trips with my wife and solo/dog's.

I don't know of too many places to go that are worthwhile.

I like boondocking with great scenery or perhaps some low key parks. I don't enjoy crowds but I like meeting like minded people. I'm hoping to get to travel with some of ya'll and also get some suggestions on places to go privately.

I'm not really a mechanic, but I am handy. I like exploring and hiking and just seeing great places whether it's ocean or mountains. Desert is not really my thing because I've lived in desert for far too many years.

I'm retired on a budget but not poor, or rich, so my rig isn't instagram worthy but it's solid and getting better. looking forward to suggestions and deals on the equipment exchange.

Anyway, you'll see me lurking here and posting from time to time.

Glad to be here. Thanks, for the opportunity.

Jack

JackSlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2023, 03:37 PM   #2

Garage
Welcome to the forum.
Old 06-15-2023, 04:32 PM   #3

Here's a quick way to make 10-20 new van friends next weekend:

https://www.sportsmobileforum.com/fo...und-31432.html

--Joe
Old 06-15-2023, 05:31 PM   #4

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackSlack View Post
Hello,
I'm retired on a budget but not poor, or rich, so my rig isn't instagram worthy but it's solid and getting better.
Jack
Well Jack, we are all focused on tinkering on our rigs with the goal of "getting better"...it's an endless process which also explains why the majority of us aren't rich either.
Welcome!
Old 06-16-2023, 08:10 AM   #5

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twoxentrix View Post