Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-19-2021, 10:06 PM   #1

street queen to baja adventure fun

so as my "hello" quick intro said, i am very new to the "van" adventure travel fun.* I will ask alot of questions*and may go off in a direction with the build that's????????

I originally was looking for a crew cab 4x4 diesel to just put a camper on it and to tow my offroad prerunner truck to places on the west coast/baja. *

but that was getting hard to find one that was not beat to sh!t or worth anything.

i told my daughter that when she graduates college, I will take her on a nice vacation. *so we had a cruise scheduled last year for the mediterranean. *but because of corona... it got cancelled along with her not being able to participate in any type of gad. ceremony. *

We rescheduled our cruise for this year. *it got canceled. *

This is where a friend at work and a "HB loca" baja surf rat told me how he travels in baja. *We always traded his surf stories *with my baja racing and adventure storys (i "used" to surf in baja and a semi pro skateboard back in the days). *I told my daughter that I will start looking for a van and we will do a cross country trip together.

one day, looking for a truck, I started looking for a van. *but i wanted one that could still tow my prerunner. *my van friends told me good luck that most are very used up.

i have never purchased anything from ebay but i found this 2005 diesel van that was at a used car place not far. *
i took my girlfriend and daughter with me to see it but we all liked it so i bought it.

2005 ford E350, 6.0 100% stock. *never towed anything. *130k miles $17k. *was owned by a handicap male that could not drive so his wife drove him in it. *all *the service was at a dealership not too far from me.
so, that is how it all starts.